| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 6:43 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: St. Patrick's Day Grub
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:02 pm 
Dying from Nooch Lung

So is anybody cooking anything special for St. Patrick's day this year? Didn't see a thread for it.

It's becoming a fast tradition of mine to go to this big festival at one of the Irish pubs nearby and this year I'll be going earlier than usual, so my St. Patty's day meal will be in the morning. Right now it's either:

A.) Slow cooked vegan coned beef and cabbage from Vegan on the Cheap.
B.) Irish breakfast (tofu scramble, potatoes, tomato, mushrooms, baked beans, tempeh bacon or sausage).
C.) Tall glass of Jameson and a slice of Ezekiel bread to soak it up (JK).

I've done the "full English breakfast" thing before, but I've never done the corned beef before. The recipe is much like her potroast, though which I love. I haven't been able to find any reviews of the recipe online, though.

Post subject: Re: St. Patrick's Day Grub
PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:16 pm 
Had sex with a vampire that sparkles.

I think we're doing potato soup and I want to get my shiitake together enough to do Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Irish Whiskey Buttercream

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:49 pm 
Calls "cavemen" on that

mmm...jamison.

I am making a Tofurkey this week, so i might use the leftovers for the Irish Stew in AFR (instead of setian.)

Or maybe ill make a vegan version of Colcannon. Not really sure yet. but Jamison is definitly on my menu.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:19 pm 
Making Threats to Punks Again

I usually make colcannon, because I love it. Maybe some soda bread. I'll probably have pie leftover from Pie Day so I'll probably be lazy and not make dessert. Other years I've made chocolate stout muffins and Irish crème kisses.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:15 pm 
So Totally Yiffy