| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Thu Sep 18, 2014 5:09 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Organic Confectioners Glaze?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 7:26 pm 
Offline
Thinks Plants Have Feelings

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 66
Is organic confectioners glaze also not vegan like non-organic confectioners glaze? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Organic Confectioners Glaze?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:17 pm 
Offline
Mispronounces Daiya
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 7:50 pm
Posts: 1487
Location: NJ -> Bristol UK
apparently there's a corn protein that is sometimes labeled as "confectioner's glaze", but i think you should probably assume that it's the animal-derived kind unless it says otherwise.

are you asking with a particular product in mind? if so, you might want to contact the manufacturer and ask them if their glaze is shellac-based.

_________________
vegan cheese bigamy is not allowed. - LisaPunk

I'm going to put my cats in a baby bjorn and be like, "LOOK WE CAN STILL HANG OUT LOOK WE'RE HAVING A PLAYDATE." - bathsheba


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Organic Confectioners Glaze?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 7:17 pm 
Offline
Thinks Plants Have Feelings

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 66
It was in some Simply Balanced dark chocolate covered fruit candy from Target. I'll have to contact them online for more information. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cornelie and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL/ThatBigForum and fancied up by What Cheer