i picked up the 15 bean soup because i wanted 15 bean soup, and saw the kosher symbol and no obvious non-vegan ingredients, so i sent a message to the company.
hi. i was wondering if your traditional hambeens seasoning packet is vegan. (i know you have a separate vegetarian product, but i wanted to make sure it wasn't just a repackaging of the same thing, since my store doesn't carry the one that specifies that it's vegetarian.)
the only questionable ingredient i see on the package i have at home is artificial flavorings, but the bag says it's kosher, so i'm leaning toward it possibly being vegan friendly? i just want confirmation before i use the packet though. thanks again! i'm referring to product number 02511328
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. all of our beans and seasonings are vegan friendly- no meat in any of our products at all or by products. The seasonings are corn based with things you would normally find while most would cook such as for the ham seasoning there is liquid smoke, sodium and brown sugar. Hope this helps and that you have a wonderful day.