| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:32 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Is L-leucine vegan?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2014 2:23 pm 
Offline
Tofu Pup

Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 7:03 am
Posts: 13
I bought "Organic Red Yeast Rice," "Designs for Health" brand from Amazon.com. The label says "vegetarian capsules." One of the ingredients is L-leucine. What is L-leucine made from?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is L-leucine vegan?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2014 6:08 pm 
Offline
Because Bob Barker Told Me To
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 6:08 pm
Posts: 936
Location: PDX
That's easy to google! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leucine. Although it can be derived from plant sources, other sources include dairy, eggs, animal meat. So you can't count on it being vegan unless it says it is, or else asking the manufacturer of your rice.

_________________
Formerly Kaleicious. I still love kale, but no more than lots of other garden greens too! Orach is currently my favorite.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mrsbadmouth and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Template made by DEVPPL/ThatBigForum and fancied up by What Cheer