| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:01 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: No Poo
PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:11 pm 
Making Threats to Punks Again

I thought we had a thread on this, but it must have been on the old boards.

I've been no pooing for over a week, and I was wondering how often no pooing PPKers use the baking soda rinse. I was reading somewhere online that people use it every 4-5 days, but I use it almost everyday (I work out regularly). I trust the PPK more than every contradicting resource I find on Google.

Is there anything bad about using it everyday? Is it too harsh? Is no pooing a long term thing?

Post subject: Re: No Poo
PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:21 pm 
ugh

I've been doing that for several months now. I do the rinse every other day, and I don't go to the gym or anything that would make me sweaty most days. Everyone's hair is different, though - just wash your hair as often as it feels like it needs to be washed.

"I feel like it's not a real political discussion if I'm not morally opposed to something I don't understand." - ndpittman

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:36 pm 
Huffs Nutritional Yeast

I've been going without poo for about the same length of time as you, Niev and have also been using the baking soda rinse daily. When the oil production goes down, I'll probably be switching to every other day. I've found I don't need the apple cider vinegar rinse daily though. Hoping it's long-term for me because I'm preferring it over shampoo/conditioner.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:41 pm 

Thanks! Does anyone use an oil conditioner (like coconut)? I read that some people do it, but that it's difficult to get the oil out with the BS rinse.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:49 pm 
I Wanna Dip My Balls In It

I haven't washed/conditioned (just rinsing with water) in years and it's still pretty good times. even some pretty harsh critics have been surprised :)