| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:55 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Fitting fitness into your life
PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:40 pm 
Drunk Dialed Ian MacKaye

I'm so impressed by the PPKers here who have managed to make fitness (and healthy eating) a regular part of life. There was a very brief time in my life where I exercised regularly, but it was brief and my life is so different now.

I know everyone has the same 24 hours in a day, but I'm wondering if you can share the times of day you work out and how you fit fitness (and anything else related to being healthy) into your schedule.

I'm a teacher and I often feel destroyed at the end of the day. I eat dinner, chill on the couch, and then go to bed really early. I know the reason why I'm so tired at the end of the day (my eating habits are total crepe at the moment), but I'm having trouble fixing that in a sustainable way.

We got rid of our gym membership for financial and time reasons, but that's not going to stop me. I like running and have tried now and again to do the couch to 5k thing, but I never stick with it.

Any ideas or experiences would be greatly appreciated!

Post subject: Re: Fitting fitness into your life
PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:47 pm 
Chard Martyr

I work out at 3pm M, Tu, W, Fri, sometimes Saturday if I'm not working.
Sometimes I work out at 5pm with friends, but I prefer 3. I just force myself to go those days, even if I'm tired, because I know I'll appreciate having done it, once it's done. I crave and appreciate my Thursday rest day.

I work my job 4:30a-12:30, but when I didn't have those hours (or when I'm off) I love working out in the morning because it helps me make better food choices during the day for some reason.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 15, 2013 4:53 pm 
Lactose Intolerant...Literally