I saw an interesting product in Ingles today... Bubba Veggie Burgers.
The thing that confuses me is they say they're 'vegan friendly' - is this a way to add 'vegan' to the packaging without truly being vegan? (gluten free too but they don't say 'gluten-free friendly')http://bubbafoods.com/products/veggie-burger/
Veggie Burger Ingredients: Black Beans, Rolled Oats, Water, Brown Flax Seed, Potato Starch, Diced Celery, Diced Green Bell Pepper, Diced Apples, Diced Carrots, Broccoli, Corn, Potato Flakes, Edamame (Soy), Green Peas, Savory Flavor [Vegetables (Carrots, Celery, Onion), Yeast Extract, Maltodextrin, Sugar, Salt, Canola Oil, Dried Potato, Turmeric, Natural Flavor]. Contains 2% or less of the following: Distilled Vinegar, Water, Mustard Seed, White Wine, Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid, Spices, Garlic, Parsley, Basil, Chives, Tomato Paste, Sea Salt, Potassium Chloride, Onion Powder. Contains: Soy
The 'white wine' and 'natural flavor' worry me.