| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:59 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Vegans Needed for Online Survey
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:34 pm 
Has Isa on speed dial

I'm a college student working on a research project about Food and Farming. I could really use some more vegan/vegetarian participants. The survey should only take about 5 minutes.

http://www.surveypie.com/survey101936

If you find the survey interesting, please pass it along to your veg or non-veg friends.

Thanks!!

Post subject: Re: Vegans Needed for Online Survey
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:44 pm 
Dislikes Rick Santorum

i dood it

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:45 pm 
Invented Vegan Meringue

I dood it too

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:49 pm 
Has Isa on speed dial

Thank you! I'm very excited to compare the results for veg vs. non-veg. Already I'm seeing the results are going to be interesting.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:58 pm 
WELFARIST!

I started to take it but when it gets to the part about farm animals and animal welfare I don't know how to answer because farming animals for food isn't good for their welfare at all. I just don't understand how to answer honestly. It looks like a "humane" meat thing.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:05 pm 
Drunk Dialed Ian MacKaye

Mr. Shankly wrote:
I started to take it but when it gets to the part about farm animals and animal welfare I don't know how to answer because farming animals for food isn't good for their welfare at all. I just don't understand how to answer honestly. It looks like a "humane" meat thing.

I thought the same thing, especially the one that said "Veal is inhumane." Uhh, yes, but I think any meat is inhumane, soooo.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:11 pm 
Has Isa on speed dial