| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 6:14 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Another tale of working sucking
PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:08 am 
Mispronounces Daiya

I've been at my current place of employment for a year December 5. I am a social worker for a non-profit doing home based case management and family counseling. They also have me doing intakes, and data analysis. It was all hunky dory, or as much as such a job can get, until my supervisor quit in September. At that time one of my co-workers became my supervisor, which I was ok with because for the past 10 months, I was pretty much self-sufficient. In fact, the reason I got transferred to this co-worker with a new supervisory role was that I am self-maintaining and don't really need supervision. I was my former supervisor's favorite because I never needed anything and I did my job well and correctly. I'd get a progress note or two back with a correction, sometimes a service plan would get tweaked, but if she was busy and a deadline was coming up, she'd just say "I trust you, just submit it" because they were accepted pretty much all the time.