| Register  | FAQ  | Search | Login 
It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 6:01 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: credit card advice
PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 4:08 pm 
Joking!

So, after I graduated I had no job and the only way I could do anything was by credit card, I had to move, I had to still eat, I had to have a bed to sleep on....I was optimistic, falsely, that I would find a job and pay it off....instead I didn't find a job for a long time, when I did it was a low paying job, and with the credit regulations they jacked up my interest rate to the highest they legally can and since it's Bank of America and they're totally backwards evil, instead of having what most banks have as overdraft protection where they just charge your credit card like you're buying something on your credit card B of A gives you a cash advance from your credit card (it's totally backwards and this was never explained to me by the person who opened my account), so now I have a couple "cash advances" now on my card that they charge an extra $30+ monthly for until my card is completely paid off so I'm technically paying more than 30% interest on my card which is multiple thousands of dollars. Yes this is all stupid. I regret it. I have however learned how to live without it even in the toughest of times since for a long time it was maxed out.

I am now paying a little bit over the minimum to try and get it paid down, ideally I'd like to pay way more than that, but I just don't have that much. Minimum is $250, I pay $300. I'd like to get to a place where I can pay $500, but not there yet.